Are You Ready?! The Aquabats! Return With 6th Studio Album 'Kooky Spooky... in Stereo!'

​Get ready to get spooked! Punk rock’s superheroes The Aquabats! return with their new highly anticipated album Kooky Spooky... in Stereo!, The Aquabats’ sixth studio album, the first since 2011’s High Five Soup!. This energetic, eclectic album is prime Aquabats with all of the variety, quirk and fist-pumping rock fans can handle! The album was released digitally today via Gloopy Records and is available at

Listeners will take a walk on the weird side with songs like “Skeleton Inside!” and “No One Wants to Party!,” then jam to soon-to-be-classics like “Karate Body!” and “Dangerous Leon!” Crazy characters, maximum repeat listening and, yes, even horns ... it’s all there!

“The thing that really sticks with us about Kooky Spooky is that it was made in a big part because of our fans. They asked for it - they even helped fund it - and that fact brought a special sort of feeling to this album as we were working on it. We want to make the kids proud,” said lead singer Christian Jacobs (The MC Bat Commander).

Kooky Spooky… in Stereo! was made possible in 2018 by a record-breaking crowdfunding campaign. “The Legion of Righteous Comrades” (5,500+ Aquabats fans) pledged over $600,000 on Kickstarter and over $300,000 on other platforms for The Aquabats! to produce two new full-length studio albums and 13 web episodes of their cult classic kids’ TV show The Aquabats! Super Show!

Check out the Kooky Spooky... in Stereo! tracklist here:

  1. Karate Body!
  2. No One Wants to Party!
  3. Skeleton Inside!
  4. Bed Head!
  5. Aliens and Monsters!
  6. The Walk Off!
  7. Dangerous Leon!
  8. Pajamazon!
  9. She’s Gonna Live Forever!
  10. Sneak Attack!
  11. Karate Body Part 2!

About: The Aquabats! formed in 1994 in Orange County as a way to have some harmless fun in a music scene that took itself too seriously. Their Paul Frank-designed “power belts,” trademark rash guards, black eye masks, “anti-negativity” helmets and onstage antics quickly caught on, earning the group a fiercely loyal following that spans generations. Their line-up and music are continuously evolving, including Blink 182’s Travis Barker as former drummer "Baron Von Tito." 

To date, The Aquabats! music library includes The Return of the Aquabats (1996), The Fury of the Aquabats! (1997), The Aquabats! vs. The Floating Eye of Death! (1999), Myths, Legends and Other Amazing Adventures, Vol. 2 (2000), Yo! Check Out This Ride! (EP, 2004), Charge!! (2005), Radio Down! (EP, 2010), Hi-Five Soup! (2011), and 2020’s newest addition - full studio album Kooky Spooky... In Stereo! 

Current members are Christian Jacobs as “The MC Bat Commander” (lead singer), Chad Larson as “Crash McLarson” (bass, vocals), Ian Fowles as “Eaglebones Falconhawk” (guitar), Richard Falomir as “Ricky Fitness” (drums), and James Briggs, as "Jimmy the Robot” (keyboards, woodwinds, vocals). 



For More Information on The Aquabats!:






Source: The Aquabats


Tags: New Music, New Music Friday, Punk Rock, Ska, Superheroes, The Aquabats

About Heliotype Creative

View Website